The Mother of All Boots? eh… Maybe

Technically, it’s Tuesday, but I recognize it as “ShoesDay!”

Ok, sometimes the world of shoe fashion moves too fast even for me! It appears that the trend this fall is the peep-toe over the knee boot.

Tom Ford, stretch leather open toe, knee boots

Tom Ford, stretch leather open toe, knee boots

Honestly, my dear shoe lovers, I’m not sure how I feel just yet about this style. It took me awhile to like the peep-toe look, then it took awhile to like the ankle boot/bootie look, I died for a pair of over the knee boots last fall (Yes, I did find a steal and bought a nice black pair!), but now this style is a combination of everything! I’ll say this– I think the style has potential, and if the boots perfectly fit around the ankle and hugs the leg, it’ll truly be a shoe on fiiiire!!

Do you like these boots? Feel free to share your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

