“ShoesDay” Memory

Happy “ShoesDay!”

I recently had someone ask me what was the best customer service experience I’ve ever had. They said it could be an experience from the grocery store, at a restaurant, anywhere! And what experience did I choose? An experience at the shoe store! Did you really think I was going to say anywhere else?

Last fall, I tried on a pair of Christian Louboutin’s. I’d had my eye on the Pigalle, (the classic pointed toe heel) or the Bianna (which is the round toe Pump).

Pigalle

Pigalle

 

 

 

Bianca

Bianca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The store I was at didn’t have either of those selections, but the sales rep showed me the Very Prive and I fell in love!! It’s a high heel, peep toe pump, and the red from the sole splashes through on the toe box. Very classy shoe. Of course I was in love with a totally different shoe about a week later when his new collection was revealed, but that’s another story for another time…

Very Prive

Very Prive

Question:

Most people that have or want Louboutin’s say that his shoes aren’t comfortable? What are your thoughts? Would you buy a shoe for cuteness or comfort?

2 thoughts on ““ShoesDay” Memory

  1. I think you should get shoes for style.Some people may think I am crazy but I think that if your a super fashionista like me then the worst insult in life is for someone to say “Those shoes look super comfortable” lol! I would absolutely hate that! You should feel important and gorgeous, even though inside your like I want to kill these shoes lol.Beauty Hurts! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

