ShoeLover “ShoesDay” Dilemma

I can’t believe it.
I can’t believe it.
I can NOT believe it.

According to Designer Shoe Warehouse (DSW) Saturday October 25th was dswNational Shoe Lover’s Day and guess who did NOT buy any shoes? Yup, this girl right here. I’m still in shock. Well… sorta.

On Saturday, I ran a few errands with my family and we ended up at a store that’s literally two stores away from a DSW that I frequent. The devil on my shoulder said to me: “Go inside, and buy some shoes! You deserve it! Or, at least go inside and just look at some shoes.”

Now, let’s stop right there.

First of all, let it be known from this moment on that it’s hard for any shoe lover to just LOOK at a pair of shoes and not buy.

So, that’s when the angel on my shoulder said: “No shoes today? It’s OK, no worries.” How true that turned out to be!

I ended up receiving TWO $10.00 off coupons from DSW, one for now (meaning end of October-mid November) and one for later (meaning late November-Early December).
The lesson?
Good Shoes come to those who wait. #Winning

Leave a Reply

