“ShoesDay Edition”: Feelin’ Feline

As I’ve mentioned on this blog before, I believe every woman needs a pair of cheetah/leopard print shoes in her collection. It has become such a common, neutral print, and it can spice up a simple outfit.

The ones I’m wearing in the pics below came from my beloved shoe store DSW for practically nothing. Yep, I pretty much stole these shoes.

As we say “what had happened was…” Prior to purchasing these shoes, I’d ordered another pair online from DSW but the style and fit wasn’t to my liking. So, I returned them at the store and ended up receiving store credit. (Ironically these shoes I returned were cheetah print also). The cheetah heels I’m wearing below were found on the clearance rack. Aside from my store credit, I also had a DSW Shoelover coupon to use. Do you see where I’m going with this? … By the time I put together my coupon and store credit, I had a FREE pair of shoes!!

In the pictures below, I am wearing the shoes with a pair of dark, cuffed denim jeans. They also pair well with a black pencil skirt. I think these shoes are a nice summer-fall heel and the criss-cross detail in the front adds more style too.

Front of the cheetah heels

Front of the cheetah heels

Back of heels with zip-up detail

Back of heels with zip-up detail

Leave a Reply

