5 Shoes, 5 Years …

For the past 5 years I had the pleasure of hosting the Black Celebratory on the campus of the University of Michigan-Dearborn. This is a special graduation celebration for the African-American students. The atmosphere resembles that of a family reunion, as graduates are able to celebrate with their family, friends, faculty, and staff in a relaxed setting.

I thought it would be fun to post the shoes I’ve worn each year to the event, leading up the this year’s event on Friday April 29th which will be the 5th one.

2012….

This was the black celebratory’s inaugural year. The shoes I wore were tan patent leather with a bow detail across the side of the toe box. These shoes, made by BCBG, are pretty comfortable and provide a nice grip to your foot when you’ve chosen your correct size.

Since this event was a graduation ceremony, I still believe these were the perfect shoes to wear as hostess, especially since these were the exact shoes I wore to my own college graduation the year before! Check back tomorrow for the shoes I wore in 2013!!

shoe 1

 

Leave a Reply

